CES 2012 Live 01-09

That’s It Guys, Broadcasting Live Updates From CES 2012

Scheduled Events 1/9:

  • LG Press Conference
    • 8:00 AM PST / 11:00 AM EST
  • AT&T Developer Summit
    • 9:00 AM PST / 12:00 PM EST
  • Samsung Press Conference
    • 2:00 PM PST / 5:00 PM EST
  • Nokia Press Conference
    • 3:00 PM PST / 6:00 PM EST
  • NVIDIA Press Conference
    • 4:00 PM PST / 7:00 PM EST
  • Sony Press Conference
    • 5:00 PM PST / 8:00 PM EST
  • Steve Ballmer, Microsoft keynote
    • 6:30 PM PST / 9:30PM EST
  • Pepcom Digital Experience
    • 7:00 PM PST / 10:00PM EST

Liveblog:

20.40

Intel and Motorola have just announced a deal to make Intel-powered phones with the first handset coming in 2H 2012. This is x86 vs. ARM, and Intel just stepped into enemy-territory with Motorola firepower!

19.22

nVidia TegraZone, nVidia’s Android Game Store, is now pushing more content with the Tegra 3 series coming up. [Demo Videos to come]

19.16

Panasonic announces smallest and thinnest 4K x 2K LCD Monitor. 3.5mm thin IPS-Pro Panel, ultra high brightness, and is estimated to be around 15-17″.

18.34

Nokia announces the Lumina 900, a Windows Mobile phone. Features a 1.4Ghz Processor, 4.3″ AMOLED screen, AT&T LTE, Carl Zeis camera with f/2.2 lens.

17.32

Samsung announced a 55″ OLED Smart TV. The ES8000 series features a dual-core processor, a camera for video chat, and runs apps.

14.34

2 Hours and a half hours to the Samsung Press Conference

14.20

HTC Titan II will be the first LTE Windows Phone

14.18

HTC Titan II – 4.7″ SuperLCD Screen, 1.5GHz Snapdragon S2,  16MP Camera, Dual LED Flash, 720P video, AT&T 4G LTE. Running Windows Mobile

14.10

Playstation VIta comes to AT&T this February, likely featuring an HSPA+ chip.

psvita_promo

14.00

LG reveals 55″ OLED TV, weighing only 16.5 pounds and the panel is only 4 mm thin.

Shane Paris

​Shane is the founder and Technical Editor-in-Chief here at That's It Guys. He enjoys Star Trek, 80s and 90s action movies, and everything tech related. Shane is highly skilled with computer hardware, software, and electronics.